Not Feeling It

So, I went to zumba for the 4th day in a row. I’m not sure if it was the instructor, if I was too tired, or what the deal was, but I just wasn’t feeling it… I think part of it, was that she did a lot of 3 count moves that didn’t seem to make sense with the music. I am used to moves that go in 4 or 8 counts, and hit the beat of the music… ah well, I’ll try again tomorrow… gotta get as much in as I can before we head to DC.

 

I started this post on August 1st. I did go back to zumba the next day, and had a great class… must just been an “off” day for me. Some days are like that. I find that to be true with workouts, dance class, my job, and even being home with my kids. Sometimes, you feel like a superstar. Other days, it seems like staying in bed is a better idea… one day, one hour, one step at a time.

Leave a Reply

