I’ve Been to 24 States, and 3 Countries

A long while back, this was one of the many “Notes” going around to put on facebook. Since I have now been to another state, and haven’t updated it in a while, I thought I’d put it here, just for fun. I also put a few notes in parenthesis, just to show either what I was doing there, or what some highlights were.

“Put an X by the states you have been to. The average is 8; how do you match up? Incidentally, the rule for “visiting” is: road-tripping through it counts, especially if you stopped to use the bathroom. Flying over doesn’t, and neither does only seeing the interior of the airport between flights. (Everyone knows the airport isn’t a proper place at all.)

Should you choose to play, here’s what you do:
Copy my note. Click on “notes” under tabs on your profile page. Select “write a new note” in the top right corner. Paste the copy in the body of the note. Delete my Xs and add your own. Change the number at the top, and add your title. Once you’ve saved, don’t forget to tag friends (including me) on the right. Tag the same # of people as the # of states you’ve been to. Just for fun, put an O beside the states where you have lived.

** My addition: I decided to try to write the highlight of each place that I can remember… you don’t have to do this, I just like doing stuff like that!
Alabama X (Space Camp)
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas X (Beautiful mountains)
California X (Disneyland and the beach)
Colorado X (Skiing, but I was only, like 5 or something – I do remember how pretty it was though, SQL Sat)
Connecticut
Delaware
Florida X (Disneyworld)
Georgia X (Partylite conference, SQL Sat, Coke Museum)
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois X (Wrigley field and the museum – band trip… and Lollapalooza road trip with April, SQL Sat)
Indiana X
Iowa X (Dog shows, SQL Sat)
Kansas
Kentucky X (Meeting an online friend with April)
Louisiana X (New Orleans… though, again, too young to remember much about it)
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan X (SQL Saturday, and visit our friends)
Minnesota X O (lived there most of my life… fishing all over the state)
Mississippi X (stayed at a time share there)
Missouri X (Kansas City-Oceans of Fun, Worlds of Fun. St. Louis – PL conference & Have a Nice Day Cafe)
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada X (Lake Tahoe, Las Vegas)
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York X (Niagra Falls)
North Carolina
North Dakota X (Nicole’s Graduation)
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina X (cute boy at the time share)
South Dakota X (family vacation 2012)
Tennessee X (Grand Ol’ Oprey, SQL Saturday – NashVegas)
Texas X (missions trip)
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington X (Seattle – PASS Summit 2011)
West Virginia
Wisconsin X O (all the friends I made when I lived there)
Wyoming
Washington D.C.

Extra – Countries:
Greece
Italy
Ireland
England
Scotland
Wales
Sweden
Norway
Mexico x
Bahamas X (exploring Paradise Island with Kristen)”
Canada X (Toronto – band trip, senior year)

Where have your favorite places been to visit?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jes Schultz Borland
    Jul 26, 2012 @ 15:10:08

    Oh, cool! This is a good idea for a blog post. (I need some inspiration right now.) My all-time favorite state is Montana. They call it Big Sky Country for a reason.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

