Get Hawt – Week 7

This week, we are getting our excuses out talking about our obstacles to exercising, eating right, etc. I think that if we can just get them out there, we can move past them… the reality is that our only obstacle is ourselves. My excuses include a lack of time, stress, and not feeling like cooking better food. Hmm…. what else? Yeah, it pretty much comes down to, I’d rather sit at my desk catching up on social media after a long day of work than go exercise downstairs.

Blah, blah, blah!

Anyway, here’s what I did this week. It wasn’t as much as I had hoped, but I’ve made some progress. Overall, I’m down 5 lbs. I feel good about that. My shirts are fitting me better, and I have less of my “Mommy Belly” hanging out of my jeans. Sorry, not a great visual, just being honest. I did take my measurements this week. I wish I had done that at the beginning. Oh well.

Saturday and Sunday: I know the next couple weeks are going to be crazy getting ready for Conferences at school, so I spend both days playing video games. I didn’t even regret that I didn’t exercise. I drank lots of water – that was my effort for those two days. 😉

Monday: Was off work, and the kids were off school. We hung out. I did get in 26 pushups (on my knees, but WOW). I also did 130 crunches. I’m noticing the muscles in my abs more with the crunches. I think it’s getting to the point where I’m pushing them a bit more than I had in the past, probably since I’m really focusing on them. I try to do each crunch to the full range of the muscle (if that makes sense). I can see the muscles in my upper abs starting to become defined. Now to get the fat off the lower ab groups!

Tuesday: I woke up to a couple inches of fresh snow. For once, I woke up feeling fresh and energetic, so I decided to go out and shovel the driveway before Jason left for work, and the kids went to school. IT took me about 45 minutes. That snow was wet and heavy. That was enough workout for me! I think I also did some crunches, but I forgot to write them down.

Wednesday: I worked all day. It was kind of a rough day, so I didn’t feel like doing anything but vegging out when I got home.

Thursday: I went to the gym, I walked 2 miles on the treadmill, then did some upper body work on the machines. I also did 75 crunches and 12 pushups.

Friday: I had big plans to go to the gym, but got called in to sub at the last minute. Before going to bed, I did 75 crunches and 12 pushups. I don’t know what the deal is, but my muscles felt fatigued. I guess I’ll be resting them for a day.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Obstacles (Weekly Update #7) | Geek Girl Groks
  2. Trackback: Pragmatic Laziness Week 9 (#GetHawt week 007) « Jen's Blog: We Owls
  3. Trackback: Invitation to #GetHawt 008 – Love your ____ « Jen's Blog: We Owls

Leave a Reply

