My Two Blogs

Almost a year ago, I decided to split blog into two. My original blog was meant to be more about teaching/parenting. I was finding that some of my posts were more about my family, dance, travels, the SQL Community, etc. I wanted to be able to include pictures, etc. When I decided to split them, the idea was that this blog would be more about my life in general, and the other one would be my more “professional” blog (teaching/parenting). My struggle has been, in that I don’t really know where to put my SQL Community posts. Sometimes they apply more to my life in general (such as travel-related). Other times, they may be considered more “professional” type posts, or overviews of the professional event, which end up on the other site.

While I still haven’t quite decided what to do about that dilemma, I am thinking about other options. I am trying to decide whether to re-combine my blogs and just have separate pages, or add a SQL page to this blog (since most of the SQL Community knows me as @Dancem0m anyway). I don’t want to add another site to manage. I’m open to ideas, so please feel free to leave them in the comments section.

As always, thank you for reading what I have to say!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Why I Blog – #Meme15 « My Life as a Dancem0m

Leave a Reply

