Happy Saturday

This was a really tough week for some reason! I had a hard time finding motivation to do anything, and I’ve been exhausted every day! I was able to find at least ten things that made me smile this week though. In no particular order, they were:

1. The awesome comments that 2 past co-workers made when I asked them if I could use them as references on job applications.

2. Hearing a bird call I didn’t recognize, then seeing 4 bluebirds on my walk today.

3. Getting “mauled” (aka hugged to death) as I walked in the door to work on Monday, by my 3 “banana” girls. It’s great to feel loved!

4. Getting a message on fb from the mom of one of the above mentioned girls, that she cried ’cause she wouldn’t get to see me Wed. when she was sick (not happy she cried, again, just feeling the love, I needed it this week).

5. An unexpected day at home with my kiddos on Wed. when there was a snow day.

6. Getting to watch my friends’ kids for an hour and a half or so on said snow day.

7. Beating Doc Oc and then the Green Goblin with Michael on Spiderman: Friend or Foe. (and then subsequently being told I’m the best Mom ever)!

8. Downloading and then playing the old school Super Mario Bros. game on the Wii today. Took me right back to when I was a kid. I couldn’t believe I remembered where the secret boxes and tubes were after probably 20 years or so!

9. Laughing at the anesthesiologist who talked like she was on the movie Fargo.

10. Sunshine!!!

Leave a Reply

