Happy Saturday (on a Sunday)

A friend of mine, Kristi Sauer, stole a great idea from a friend of hers – to make a list of 10 things that made her happy the previous week… Now, I’m stealing it from her! Since PASSMN can have their SQL Saturday on a Friday, I figured a Happy Saturday on a Sunday was just as good! 😀

10 things that made me happy this week were:

1. My kids actually wanted to go on a walk with me = quality time with them
2. I’m getting the hang of our hip hop dance, and it feels good!
3. My kids were able to hold the dog’s leash on our walk (if you know my dog, you know this is a big deal)
4. Sunshine, sunshine, sunshine
5. Melting snow
6. Getting kids to try Irish Soda Bread on St. Patrick’s Day, and having some of them like it
7. “I love you’s” and big hugs from the kids at the child care center I work at
8. Hanging my strawberries back on my deck, and finding that they are starting to grow already
9. Seeing Jason’s hostas poking up through the ground
10. Going on a 4 mile walk with Jason, in the sunshine = quality time

There were many more moments to smile about this week. I love that spring is coming!!!

Leave a Reply

