I did it!!

At the end of summer or so, I sent in all the hours I thought I needed to renew my teaching license. Little did I know that anything more than 5 years old rolled off my list of clock hours. I ended up being about 56 hours short…

Since then, I have worked my tail off! I read books, took online classes, attended a workshop… Finally, I did it! Last week, the last of the 125 clock hours (of continuing education) I needed were recorded. I paid my $62 fee, and submitted my application for renewal. I was a bit worried that it would not be renewed as the requirements for licensing changed my senior year in college. I had been “grandfathered in” under the old program. I was worried that since I had let the license lapse for more than 2 years, it would no longer apply.

On Friday, I checked the MN Department of Education’s website, and I saw that it now said my license expired June 30, 2016! I am now officially licensed again! What a great feeling!!

I can’t wait to start looking for jobs in MN for next year!!!

Leave a Reply

