Days Like Today

Today started VERY early! Around 4 a.m. or so, Michael came upstairs and crawled into my bed… He used to sleep in my bed every night, but it’s been a while. It’s been kind of nice having my bed to myself, but I admit, I do miss cuddling with my little boy! Now that he’s not wearing pull ups any more, I made him go potty first, then I welcomed him in for some snuggle time! Luckily, he fell back asleep, so Mommy could too.

I woke up a bit early. Michael did too, and was very chatty! He and I sat and chit-chatted a bit, then he was ready to get up and get ready for school. We went down and woke Grace up. She got right out of bed, and got dressed right away! I thought for sure I must be dreaming, but no, it was real.

The awesomeness of the morning continued when Grace took her medicine without having a fit (she’s on an antibiotic for an ear infection, and she HATES it). Both kids were actually bundled up and ready to walk out the door when it was time to leave for the bus stop.

So, the morning seemed to be going pretty darn great! I still thought it was too good to be true… then came the icing on the cake. Just as the kids were about to leave, Michael came up to me, gave me a kiss, and said, “Mom, you’re the best!”

Well… today is my day off, it started as close to perfect as it could!!! I think it would be hard to bring today down – and no, that’s NOT a challenge! I’m looking forward to a GREAT day!!

Leave a Reply

